This is the first day of the rest of my life

Dear Readers,

Vahiguru Ji Ka Khalsa  Vahiguru Ji Ki Fateh

I am 61 and have just entered a new phase in my life, which is as good an excuse for starting a blog as any I have ever heard.

I write a column called The Man in Blue, which will be regularly posted on this blog. Apart from that I want to get in the habit of writing a public diary of what I have been up to, interesting meetings I had and so on and so forth. My first project will be posting a simple introduction to Sikhi, including some pictures of me in full Sikh outfit.

I am a Sikh, a Dutchman, live in West London where many other Sikhs live too, but my work brings me to all corners of London, and also recently to Scunthorpe, Grimsby, Ipswich, Penrith, Stockton-on-Tees etc etc.

Today I went to Slough to talk to somebody working for the borough council about involving the Sikh, Muslim and Hindu community of Slough in ‘Green Projects’. The person I talked to was 20 years younger than me, but we had a lot in common otherwise, and it was very nice talking to him. More as and when the project progresses (or fails …).

I also went flat hunting in Southall, and found a place that would be ok, right in between the two Singh Sabha Gurdware.

This is the start, more to come, watch this space !

Harjinder Singh

Published in: on June 6, 2008 at 5:20 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://maninblue1947.wordpress.com/2008/06/06/this-is-the-first-day-of-the-rest-of-my-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Harjinder Bhaiji

    Sorry but i am a bit in a shock to read this news..

    love and blessings


Leave a Reply

